Affirmation, Gratitude and Giving

Today’s Affirmation; I, Stephanie, (insert your name here if you like) am grooving on happiness! Since committing my happiness to words daily, my life is getting more fulfilling, more opportunities, more satisfaction and more open. Giving and Receiving are one and the same. I love that the better I am at being happy and positive the better every cell of my body feels! I am what I think, feel and do. So today I repeat friendly kind words, phrases and sentences to myself and others that are intended to bring joy and connection. I listen empathically to myself and others and my world softens. I listen for feelings encoded in the words of people I meet everyday. I deeply respect the sacred stories of each person who crosses my path and I do my best to witness their stories with compassion, acceptance and love. I am responsible for my actions, words, feelings and thoughts. So today I see you as the perfect spiritual being that you are. Thank you for sharing your perfect self with me. Thank you for your time.

Today I am grateful for the aboriginal people of the world the way they see all people connected to the natural world (yesterday Robert Cerinsand I went on a Compassion and Peace walk for our local Cowichan Tribes that have been having a hard time, it was a beautiful event where people of all ages came together to say to one another you matter, are important and worthy.) for the amazingly progressive community I live in the warmlands of Vancouver Island, BC (where we can buy 100% bio-diesel made from used french fry oil and yummy organic local greens for many months of the year) and for the the wisdom of all the grandmothers and grandfathers that have been here before and left us in books, memories and imagery. Thank you for your time. Thank you for sharing your kind and caring self with me. I Love You. ♥ :~)

This fiery image of bright reds, yellows, golds, and black delight the visual senses with contrast and warmth.
This fiery image an imaginary flower remind us of the love and light in our souls. Painted by Robert Cerins.com :~)

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Stephanie Cerins

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading