Affirmation, Gratitude and Cooking

Today’s Affirmation; I, Stephanie, (insert your name here if you like) love to do that which no one else wants to do with an attitude of gratitude. I love to cook and clean for my loved ones so that long after I am gone they can enjoy my energy and my leftovers. I love to be an example of happiness in all situations. I choose to make up a good story about all the events of my life. I realize that everything happens for a reason and I make it a good reason as soon as I can. I decide that today is a day to bring a joyful attitude to all I do. If I have dirty dishes than that is good as I have eaten well. And when there are lots of dishes then I have eaten with friends which is even better. I make fun out of sweeping the floor, dancing with the broom, to the song in my head. I even make fun out of my fears as then I feel empowered to conquer me and share the love in my heart freely.
Today I am grateful for being loved, for having friends that stay in contact with me while I travel and create in me a feeling of groundedness during the time I spent with my mom and for getting to hang out with my brother Tim Sorensen tonight at the family dinner we are having to celebrate Michelle Collison‘s return from college for Christmas Break. We will be celebrating our family ties and how great it is to belong to community of loving humans. Thank you for your precious time. Thank you for sharing your kindnesses with me. I Love You. ♥ :~)
An image of a lady holding a guitar in a kitchen setting the guitar is acoustic and the lady is smiling

My parents gave me this guitar when I was a twelve and they have kept it safe for me all these years. Next time we go to see them, we will drive there, so we will bring it home as I have the patience to learn an instrument now. :~) Even the case is intact and beautiful. Robert says the action is good. :~)

Leave a Reply

