Affirmation, Gratitude and Fears

Today’s Affirmation; I, Stephanie, (insert your name here if you like) am the boss of my thoughts. When I have a scary or fear based thought, like someone is gonna die, I remind myself that I have been repeating this same ridiculous lie since my father died suddenly when I was 15 years old and now there are many triggers in the day that can summon that thought to my mind, the phone rings late at night, someone is late, right away I go to, they may be dead, so now as soon as I think a thought similar to the ones above I comfort my inner child by reminding me that just because my dad died suddenly most people will not and that I am safe even if everyone on the planet died because I am a spiritual being having a spiritual experience, and even when I die, I am safe as I believe that my spirit is the biggest part of me and lives on in the ether for all eternity. I repeat the words. I am safe, I am safe, I am safe and my heart relaxes in the comfort of the Universe’s love.

 

Today I am grateful for the little things that go right in my day. The car starting is a joy to hear. The coffee being ready to drink, hot and aromatic brings a smile to my face. That I woke up rested and ready to handle all that comes to me today. That my computer is working well, my plumbing is functioning properly, all my body parts are working in cooperative harmony and I am alive to love, to fear, to gain, to lose, to succeed, to fail, to experience all life has to offer with an open heart and an adventurous spirit. I choose to love the pain in my heart as well as the joy in my heart because it all makes me who I am. I am the sum of all my ancestors DNA, hopes and dreams, so today I joyously experience life as it is in all of its circumstances and I feel alive, connected to source. Thank you for being here. Thank you for sharing your bliss with me. I Love You. ♥ :~)
Anabstract image of a images representing the fears we all have.

Looking at my fears heals my soul.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Having an Attitude of Gratitude « Getting Better, Man

Leave a Reply

