Affirmation, Gratitude and Pain

Today’s Affirmation; I, Stephanie, (insert your name here if you like) feel my soul is enriched with each experience it encounters, relationship it enters into and story it hears. When I experience physical or emotional discomfort I breathe deeply, remind myself that this too shall pass and listen to the pain so that I can understand where it is coming from to feel if there is anything to do about it or if it is just an old fear seeing if it can trigger me into some emotional roller coaster for an instant or an hour. I then soothe myself with affirmations, a conversation with a trusted friend or a walk in nature connecting to source energy and I feel renewed, calm and connected to my heart. I allow the pain and the joy of the world to flow through me as a river flows into the sea, knowing that all is well in my world. I am calmness.

Today I am grateful for the discomfort that sometimes accompanies being on the physical plane as it is all part of my earthly experience, for the amazing friends I have in my life that live in many countries of the world, sharing their stories with me and for the opportunity to deeply listen with my entire being to their stories for the nuggets of wisdom they share with me, through their body language, vibrations, tone of voice and timber. To feel heard, is the gift I hope to give each person who speaks to me. Thank you for your precious time. Thank you for sharing your pain with me. I Love You. ♥

An abstract image of a a couple of fish in a sea of reds, tan golden browns, and rich black with a touch of sky blue.

This painting reminds me to enjoy the pain of life as I do the pleasure creates calmness in my soul. :~)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. stop snoring products
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 02:36:10

    I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

