Affirmation, Gratitude and Death

Today’s Affirmation; I, Stephanie, (insert your name here if you like) choose to believe that even though I am going to die one day in the far away future I am still able to enjoy the present moment I am living now, in fact, I think knowing deep in my bones, that I am going to die, actually helps me to savour, relish and bask in being alive. I taste, touch, smell, see, hear and experience with my entire being so that the whole Universe senses my awareness of being alive. I thrive when I realize that I my purpose here in the physical realm is to share myself with myself as I believe you and I are one. Which is why giving and receiving are one and the same, when I give to you I am giving to me, as when you are giving to you, you are giving to me too. So today I make sure to love the parts of me I see in you. I love the calmness you possess as well as the frustration because both of those live in me too. I love the love you possess as well as the angry because both of those live in me too. I channel my emotional energy so that I am not channeled by it, knowing deep in my soul that I am in charge of where I invest my time energy and emotion. So today I invest in joy, patience, forgiveness, compassion, delight and unconditional love so that my spiritual bank account has much be shared with everyone I meet.

Today I am grateful for being able to speak up for my needs, as for years I was good at caring for the needs of others while totally negating my own needs, for speaking my truth through I statements, taking full responsibility for my thoughts, feelings and actions so that I feel empowered and for the letter I received a few days ago from the son of a friend of mine who has been receiving my personalized affirmation for about a year now asking me how to cope with being alive all the while you know you are going to die one day in the future, What is life all about? Thank you for your precious moment spent with me today. Thank you for empowering yourself through being responsible for you. I Love You. :~) ♥

an abstract image in the dark tones of purple, black, orange, a touch of yellow and golden tans.

I love the pain as I love the pleasure as they are two sides of one coin.

Leave a Reply

