Affirmation, Gratitude and Pirags

To create in your heart a smile here is the vlog that goes with yesterday’s affirmation and what I am grateful for, may you feel lighter after watching my vlog.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dxlpjIsF0A8

Today’s Affirmation; I, Stephanie, (insert your name here if you like) am willing to give up being guilty. It feels as if there is a part of me that has in the past needed to be guilty, starting this day forward, when ever I catch myself being guilty I will feel through is this just a habitual feeling from my inner child or is this situation really call for me to be guilty? From this day forward I give myself permission to take care of me from a place of innocence, because it is up to me and me alone to take care of my heart first, then I draw to me people who are capable of caring for themselves and others. I am a Spiritual Being having a Mortal Experience so it is vital that I care for my body temple on a daily basis. I matter. I practice self compassion so that I am a capable of being understanding when my ears hear the stories of the people in my life. I am willing to accept that deep in my core I am innocent. Thank you for your precious time. Thank you for believing in yourself. I Love YOU. :~)
I love this image from The Grief Toolbox https://www.facebook.com/grieftoolbox/

an image of the sea and sky meeting on a partly sunny, partly cloudy sunset with words written across the picture Part of grief is the loss of innocence, the loss of the certainty that everything will always be as it has been. :~)

Praying for my innocence to be restored has been helpful on the journey to healing my heart of grief. :~)

Today I am grateful for getting to make Pirags, Cinnamon Buns, and Caraway Buns yesterday with the tutelage of Robert Cerins’ parents Bob and Vija, as a life long friend of Robert’s named James wanted to learn how to make the pirags, so I got Robert’s parents to agree to advise us and I made the pirags with the help of James, Bob, Vija, Jacque, and even Robert Cerins rolled out a bit of dough, it was a terrific day, for getting to eat the food that I helped to create yesterday, the crispy bacony flavour of the Pirags, the yummy cinnamon buns (even though the wheat usually causes me to have eczema, the tastes, texture and tummy satisfaction was worth what ever eczema may appear) and for getting more than 100 images ready to go on to Robert Cerins web site http://www.robertcerins.com/ so that for the 3rd Annniversary of Robert Cerins Original Earrings we will be selling a great selection of Robert’s hand painted earrings online which is a dream come true. Thank you for being a part of my day today. Thank you for using your creative talent wisely. I Love YOU.  :~)

an image of Pirags, Latvian Bacon Buns dough filled with ham, bacon and onions then baked to golden perfection

In the three bowls are Pirags Latvian Bacon Buns that my mother-in-law has been making for decades. The leftover dough I made into caraway buns and cinnamon rolls.

Video

Leave a Reply

